You are here: News & Diary > Diary


Academic Year 2017-18

17 May 2017 - 31 August 2018


Beech House School

Academic Year

2017 - 2018



Autumn Term


            Term Starts                  Wednesday 6th September 2017


            Half Term                    Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017

            Term Ends                   Friday 15th December 2017



Spring Term


       Term Starts                  Monday 8th January 2018


            Half Term                    Monday 19th February to Friday 23rd February 2018


            Term Ends                   Thursday 29th March 2018



Summer Term


            Term Starts                  Monday 16th April 2018


            Bank Holiday               Monday 7th May 2018


            Half Term                    Monday 28th  May to Friday 1st June 2018


            Term Ends                   Friday 13th July 2018

Diary Dates

Academic Year 2017-18
17 May 2017 - 31 August 2018

Latest News

WE Robert Cobbold from WE visited the school to raise issues of homelessness. He held workshops with pupils from Year 7, 8 and 9
Youth Parliament Candidates were shortlisted for the member of Youth Parliament for Rochdale borough

Latest Sports Results

Senior House Gala
The Senior House Swimming Gala was held this year at Castleton.
Key Stage 2 Basketball
Eight children from Year 5 and Year 6 were asked to represent Beech House School in a 5-a-side Basketball tournament against other local primary schools.


Download the most recent Newsletter:

Letters to Parents

Download the most recent letter:

Class Information

Download class timetables and other class information in PDF format.

Our use of Cookies

Read about recent changes in EU privacy and how we use "cookies" on this website.
Sport England Clubmark LogoEngland badge